The most effective way to solve traffic problems in the cities is to encourage people from suburbs or the countryside to live in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

No one can deny the fact that most of the cities across the world is struggling with traffic problems. Some opine that shifting of populace from the outskirts to the indoors of the region can curb the problem, but I disagree with this view completely. This essay will explain why it is a catastrophe to move them.

Firstly, urban areas are already battling with overgrowth rate of its residents. In addition to this, bring more citizens from the rural or nearby areas will add chaos to the existing troubles like rent hike, adequate facilities of water, health and education. For instance, a research from the Harvard mentioned that 95% of the metropolitans already overcrowded by 40% extra in 2015. Hence, this will only lead to more imbalances in the regions.

The crucial factor for rise in the traffic issues is because of lack of infrastructure and proper facilities. Public transportation in many places is either short or in a unusable way. Road conditions in major areas are in a dangerous situation. A study found that the current mobility related infrastructure in 90% urban places was sufficient fifteen years ago. This conveys that we should focus on improving the highways and buses, metros and trams, etcetera.

To conclude, we are facing serious issues in the city traffic. Also, shifting of the people from other communities to within would only damage in other ways and has nothing to do with the problem. Effective solution for this is proper planning, maintenance of roadways and public transportation services.