Most people believe that the best way to spend holidays is by going abroad, staying at a hotel and enjoying the local attractions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own experience and include relevant examples.

Majority of people prefer international travel for vacations, they relish local attractions and comfortable hotels. In my opinion, trip to different countries is exciting, also it is the best way to take a break from usual routine. In this essay, exploring different geography and learning about new cultures will be discussed as the main reasons for choosing an abroad trip.

Firstly, an international excursion gives an opportunity for exploring unseen locations. No matter how beautiful a person's native might be, travel to different country is always exciting as there is a good chance of experiencing locations, which you have only dreamt about. For instance, when I visited Malaysia with my colleagues, I enjoyed the beach view hotel for the first time which is not available in my landlocked country. Furthermore, seeing modern transportations and skyscrapers for the first time, thrilled me. Therefore, visiting a new country can greatly satisfy one's wanderlust.

Secondly, learning about new culture and demography is also a perk on international vacation. Local markets and monuments are a great insight to a culture different than yours. For example, I enjoyed local cuisine and traditional dance shows in Malaysia and visit to temples enlightened my spirit. Additionally, getting a chance to communicate and socialize with the local people helped me make new friends.

To conclude, taking vacation to a different country and spending time at great hotels combined with local attraction visits, can multiply the joy of your holidays. In other words, learning about new culture, people and different geography is such a pleasurable feeling to experience during break from day to day life.