Most people believe that the best way to spend holidays is by going abroad, staying at a hotel and enjoying the local attractions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own experience and include relevant examples.

The majority of people prefer international travel for vacations because they relish local attractions and comfortable hotels. In my opinion, a trip to different countries is exciting also it is the best way to take a break from the usual routine. In the following paragraphs, two reasons to travel abroad; exploring diverse geography and discovering about new cultures, are presented.

Firstly, an international excursion gives an opportunity for exploring unseen locations. Irrespective of the beauty of the resident land a trip to a foreign country could take areas, seen in dreams. For instance, when I visited Malaysia with my colleagues, I enjoyed the beach view hotel for the first time which is not available in my landlocked country. Furthermore, It was thrilling and once in a lifetime experience to see skyscrapers for the first time. Therefore, visiting a new country can greatly satisfy one's wanderlust.

Secondly, learning about new cultures and demography is also a perk on an international vacation. Local markets and monuments are a great insight into a culture different from yours. For example, I enjoyed the local cuisine and traditional dance shows in Malaysia whereas visiting temples enlightened my spirit. Additionally, getting a chance to communicate and socialize with the local people helped me make new friends.

To conclude, taking a vacation to a different country and spending time at great hotels combined with local attraction visits can multiply the joy of your holidays. In other words, learning about the new culture, different geography and people could consequently be a pleasurable feeling to endure during a break from day to day life.