Some people think that public health is a responsibility of the government, while others believe that individuals should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current age, whether government should be responsible for public health or individuals should be responsible for their own health has sparked much debate. Some people assert that government should provide better facilities and infrastructure for healthcare. Personally, I agree that individuals should take care of themselves by their own.

It is very important for an individual to follow the daily routine in terms of eating, sleeping and exercise. Eating healthy food and on time helps in maintaining a good body. Fresh fruits, vegetables and fish contain large amounts of nutrients in them which helps naturally to maintain blood pressure, cholesterol and sugar levels in the body. Food plays a very vital role in regards to maintaining health safety of an individual.

In addition, sleeping on time and exercising are equally important for maintaining good health. A person who sleeps at least six to sever hours a day is considered healthy as it avoids a person to be lethargic during the day or having a headache. Similarly, exercise also avoids a person being lazy during the day. Exercising regularly helps in maintaining a good structure of the body and helps in maintaining the weight of an individual. For instance, individuals who follow the daily set routine of their life of eating healthy, sleeping on time and exercising regularly are more efficient and responsible towards their own health. As a result, individuals can easily be responsible enough towards their own health and safety.

On the other hand, government can be responsible for public health and safety in terms of providing better infrastructure, facilities, programs, more qualified doctors. This is only possible if government takes the responsibility by properly investing its tax income towards public health care. Consequently, responsibility of the government is quite limited.

In summary, I would concede that governments responsibility towards public health care has some advantages. Despite that, individuals personal health supports much better way. Overall, I am convinced that individuals should be responsible for their own health