Music should not be taught in schools instead other subjects such as computer and science should be taught. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In today’s fast-pacing world, where enormous importance is given to academic subjects such as science and computers. As a result, certain section of the society believes that other arts like music is obsolete and has no value and should be removed from the subjects whereas others support the idea of including music. In my opinion, I strenuously agree to insert such a noble profession into schools.

To begin with, music is considered as one of the finest form of arts as it plays a major role in child’s creativity, boosts up their confidence levels and reduce stress in academics. Secondly, teaching music in schools helps students to explore their new talents and in turn, it enables them to stand highly successful in their future converting as the breakdowns as breakthroughs. An apt illustration is Indian contemporary music composer A.R.Rehman where he was a violinist at his primary school levels and was given a wide opportunity to indulge himself in all competitions supported by his own tutors. Finally, to have an optimum child’s mental growth, it is recommended by phycologists in any kind of arts. For instance, a recent study in NPI – Europe revealed that kids who practiced any sort of arts at their elementary levels are free from isolation and anxiety.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that we must not exclude science and computers from our subjects as it predominantly plays a significant role in shaping one’s career path. However, it does not mean to ignore music based on the above fact.

To conclude, to foster a child’s growth in plethora of fields, I strongly reckon that music should become part and parcel of the student’s academics for them to reach the pinnacle and enhance nation’s laurels.