In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Do you agree or disagree with this approach? Give your opinion.

As youngsters became more independent nowadays, in many nations they prefer to stay away from their parent’s dwelling after their schooling. Some people consider this as a positive development whereas others have contradictory views. In my opinion, I strenuously disagree with this approach.

To begin with, teenagers living with their guardians tend to lack the quality of not satisfying their own basic needs in terms of money. An apt illustration is, my cousin who is a postgraduate, is still getting monetary support from her parents even for petty things. Secondly, household chores like washing clothes, cooking and floor cleanings are carried out by the students who are staying in a shared accommodation, whereas, offspring’s residing in their parent’s cocoon are dependent on someone else to carry out these activities. In addition, no parents accept their kids to do a part-time job or encourage kids to go for extra arts class whereas the individual is advised only to concentrate on their studies.

On the other hand, adolescents staying alone are not under a supervision and as a result there are plethora of opportunities that they might fall prey to anti-social habits like drug and liquor consumption. Further, there may be a chance that terrorists lure them and make them to indulge in hazardous activities in favor of them. Most importantly, Kids living in long term with their parents gain discipline, confidence and are highly free from distress and loneliness.

To recapitulate, by looking at the above facts, eventually if living with parents, students will only lack some elementary qualities. However, residing independently will easily attract them to a dangerous crime world. Therefore, I strongly reckon, living with parents will boost their confidence levels in order to reach the pinnacle to uplift nation’s laurels.