New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Unarguably, lifestyles of people has been changed greatly by technical advancements in these days. It is provided that ways of running commercial activities has altered the lives of customers. While i believe that online shopping is much more popular nowadays, still people prefer to visit superstores to ensure buying good quality products. In this essay both trends will be covered.

On the one hand, Modern ways of buying and selling has huge implications for the well-being of society. Firstly, Today most of the activities are automatic as today people have an option to buy things like clothes, electronic gadgets using various applications in their personal phones. Therefore, they are able to save travel expenses and precious time which they might spend on other important projects. Secondly, In the contemporary era, purchasing things being at home allows people to possess items that they can not buy through visiting supermarkets which are located in remote areas. For example, For a few people it is inconvenient to go physically to buy stuff; however, they can easily order on the website of the company without any efforts. Hence, it has become an attractive option for those individuals.

Finally, along with buying, it is preferable now to sell online as advertising products online let the general public know about range of products and they can earn as much profit as they want by posting product information on Facebook, Instagram or Youtube. To exemplify, A person who wants to sell second hand car which is otherwise quite difficult, whereas, giving adds would be a best to sell the vehicle.

On the other hand, whether it requires time and effort to visit stores to buy or sell anything, but it has far more benefits. First of all, if people acquire things via visiting malls or super centres, they can cheque the quality of goods that will not only make the deal more effective but also let you invest money on long lasting items. It has been seen that sometimes when people purchase online they do not feel satisfied due to damage, wrong size or quantity. So, it is more convenient than online transactions. Additionally, shipping cost involved in online shopping is more than the travelling expenses we bear to visit a store. That is why, it is better to make efforts to go to visit where you can touch the product and also bargain with the seller to adjust price instead of spending money on poor quality products.

To conclude, Although due to having internet access majority of people tend to buy things using company websites, i think that buying things by actually visiting the store is virtually significant in order to make sure we are investing money on top quality commodities.