Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example for young people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Our today’s public figures are rather well-known for their wealth and their extravagant lifestyle. Today's media, either intentionally or unintentionally, ignoring people’s remarkable achievement and, instead, is broadcasting some others’ lifestyle as the most praised one. In my point of view, our young generation, constantly under media's influence, is susceptible to set them as their role model, regardless of their suitability.

Nowadays, media is shaping our mind; the things we either approve or reject, the things we want or dismiss, and more importantly, it is forming our longs. Celebrities’ life and all their surroundings, including their hobbies and the fancy product they consume, is being published and advertised by media and, consequently, is being absorbed by the young. Therefore, we are feeding our young generation with some inappropriate worthless patterns which must be reconsidered as these young adults’ though, beliefs and priorities will form our societies' future. Today, particularly with the social media being around, we have celebrities who are publicly praised for their charming appearance or their wealth or their unusually luxury way of life. Our young generation deeply long to have some resemblance to these people, some may even fake it.

As much as the human being naturally seek someone greater than himself to admire or worship, we should vigilantly consider who the trending celebrities are. Because every one of them has their own life story, their achievement, and their failures. Society and the most susceptible group, the young, will receive messages from celebrities’ life. An Olympic gold medal-winner, as an example, is far better suited to be admired rather than a fashion model as it would encourage endeavor, hardworking and being result-oriented. The message that is breached into our young generation should be slightly controlled so they would set a more sophisticated figure as his or her role model.