Nowadays the importance of teachers is diminishing due to increased availability of alternative sources to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is claimed that these days the significance of educators is dissipating because of alternative options which are easily available for pupils. However, I believe that though several other ways to educate are aplenty, yet none take the place of teachers and thus they are not losing their importance.

Firstly, as it is said, better than a thousand days of diligent study is one day with a great teacher and hence alternative resources seem insignificant in front of good teachers. Additionally, a great tutor can teach the nuances of a subject in a simple way. Secondly, a teacher can teach not only about particular field of study but also instill confidence and spirit into students’ mind which is the key to success in their life ahead.

Nevertheless, the rapid progress in technology and the advent of computer, has altered the way of education. Besides, several software and websites are available on the internet where students can learn quickly besides prepare for their tests any time. Moreover, online learning is very cheap compared to hiring a teacher as well as save a colossal amount of time for students.

In conclusion, it is felt that in this modern era, the value of teachers is dying out owing to easy accessibility of different resources of study. Nonetheless, according to me, a teacher who has great knowledge is much more valuable vis-à-vis other options for learning which are in vogue.