Nowadays, a lot of media, including newspapers, magazines, television, radio, and even the internet, are publishing the stories of people's private lives. Should this practice be banned?

In this era, there are several means of communication including televisions, newspapers, radio, and the list goes on. With increasing competition among them, these sources are publishing people's private lives to get public attention. Yet, this way of boosting sale is not acceptable to me. Therefore, I strongly recommend the government to outright ban such practice which is against fundamental principles of life.

To begin with, the public find it amusing when media publish the private lives of politicians, movie stars and even ordinary people. As a consequence of this, more important issues such as corruption, lack of education and health problem get ignored as media is not drawing the attention of the public to these issues. So, no one comes forward to resolve these issues and country do not develop. Moreover, exposing someone life is an insult to his or her dignity. Indeed, in society, everyone whether celebrity or ordinary person has a right to enjoy full privacy without infringement. Meanwhile, no one expects that his or her story get published and become the laughing stock shared by all.

Furthermore, adolescents and adults are greater victims of such news and propaganda due to its appalling effects. This is because famous personalities such as movie stars are their role models and they intend to follow them in life. Any misleading information such as tamed photos of their role models etc. they receive from different sources can bring them at the brink of violence.

In view of the above undesirable impacts, it is reasonable to assume that the practice of printing privacy is detrimental to our social ethics. It is my earnest request to our government that such practice should be forbidden in the form of law. Moreover, the government should initiate awareness programs to educate people about the importance of privacy and its appalling effects in case of its infringements.