Nowadays the machines have become more sophisticated to which more and more jobs tasks which involve high physical work are being done by machines. What do you think this development has negative or positive effects?

In this contemporary era, after the dawn of science and technology, humans have been replaced by automated machines. Huge machinery has changed our work-style totally compared to the past. Mainly big industries, which have enormous and heavy metal parts, could be hard or impossible to transfer from one machine to the other at that time computer-controlled machine take place of workers. The change gave us many benefits in positive ways such as precise and better handling of heavy material and highly accurate machining on the hardest material. I shall discuss the good side of it in the coming paragraphs.

In the last 50 years, the development of technology and machinery has been escalated extremely. The first and main positive point of it is that employees in manufacturing and the industrial company can handle a huge piece of parts with the help of an overhead crane. This advancement and development would be fruitful for both the workers as well as the industries. The crane operator can control the movement and position of the heavy metal by using a small remote far from it. Machinery is connected with computers sometimes, which as a result, collect data for further up-gradation in that particular mammoth machine. Stackpole Internation, for the instance, one of the customers of Toyota, has an in-build over-head crane of the capacity of 20 tonnes and fixed robots for material handling.

Secondly, efficiency and precision are extremely high as compared to human beings. When a machine connects with a computer and with proper programming, the machine operator could achieve precise and accurate parts as per the customer's need. Some complex parts could be done with help of machinery only with a short time span. Some machines such as airplanes, nuclear power plants, and the air force need highly accurate parts for their machine and this could be possible only with the help of a computer-operated machine. CNC(Computer Numeric Control) Machine could manufacture a part highly accurate with the range of 2 millimeters.

To wrap up, the machines never could replace humans but it reduces efforts and hard work which was done before in big industries. There are some negative points of machinery, however, it could be eliminated by a proper solution. All in all, robots have changed our life totally and helped us a lot in many ways.