Nowadays, many families migrate to other countries due to employment. Some people say it benefits the children of immigrants families. Other say it is more difficult for the children of these families. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

In modern society, immigration has become increasing common for people in search of better employment opportunities. While some people argue that this will bring negative effects to the children of the immigrant families, personally I believe the pros far outweigh the cons.

First of all, moving to another country can benefit children in various ways. Firstly, children will be able to broaden their horizons by exploring to a completely new culture. What this means is that, instead of living within the limited social circles that the children have been, staying and studying in another country enable them to get contacts with local children, and this foster the culture exchanges and let the children be more open-minded to accept new knowledge. Secondly, children will also have better chances to study in better educational institutions. In fact, there are usually better academic institutions established in countries that their families emigrate into. Having living and studying there, children can pave a path to get a seat in those better schools and achieve better academic accomplishments.

However, the disadvantages of immigration should also not be neglected. The most striking issue would be the possible discrimination against the immigrant children by the local children. More specifically, compared to those local children, immigrant children might not easily get along with the classmates due to the race difference or even language improficiency, causing mental depression. For example, it is common to find in news report that the rate of immigrant children suffering from emotional illness is high. Another point is that children might get undesired academic results in school. Because of the fact that the syllabus and culture may be different in children's original country and emigrated country, they might find it difficult to catch up with the lessons, and therefore not able to get satisfactory results.

All in all, although there are significant disadvantages of moving to another country, I believe that the downsides can be overcome by the children once getting used to the local culture. Therefore, undoubtedly it is advantageous for families and children to immigrate to another country as this can foster children's development in terms of both mental and academic perspective.