Nowadays many people are diagnosed with anorexia what do you think the causes of this are? What can be done to improve the situation?

Anorexia is considered as a mental illness in which people become lean and lose weight owing to the fear of attaining weight. Though medical science provides cure to almost most of the diseases, it has been brought into notice that many people exhibit the symptoms of anorexia. I shall explain the main reasons of this ailment and solution to curb this.

First and foremost reason of anorexia disease is the attitude of society where trimmed people are counted as smart and beautiful. Nowadays it has become a social choice to be lean and shred extra weight resulting people especially young male and female to diet and extra workout. Such irrational desire to be admired and popular leads to various sickness such as physical injury, eating disorders etc. and in some cases people suffer tyrannically. For example, my classmate who was little fatty decided to reduce the weight and embellish herself like a model, stopped taking meals and nutrients, eventually afflicted by bones problems. Another reason is deteriorated taste of food. In these days crops are grown by excessive use of fertilizers and pesticides which results in the bizzare taste. Consequently, people are not able to eat properly and fall in traps of severe diseases.

There are distinct solutions exists in order to fight the anorexia. To begin with, people should change the approach towards defining the beauty standards. If people do not discard the chubby and fat people then desire of being lean will be reduced. Also a control from regulating agencies on the use of fertilizers and other chemicals can be a major step in this area. Government should promote organic farming and some endowment can also be given to farmers who venture in this area. For instance, WHO started to elucidate the advantage of fertilizer less crops and assist farmers to accomplish the same in Africa.

To recapitulate, people are vulnerable to anorexia owing to faulty standards of society and unrealistic desires. Society needs to change the approach and also there is urgent action to promote organic farming to enhance the taste.