Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Stress has become a buzz world and concerting factor also in modern society, resulting, people want to get rid of increasing stress in their life. There are different reasons of stress in human life. I shall explain the reasons and methods to reduce stress.

First and foremost reason of stress is long working hours in offices. Nowadays, everyone wants to live luxury life and to become rich in short span of time, this leads to long working hours at work place and people get less time for relaxation, personal activities etc. Consequently, people feel more pressure and stress in their day to day life. Secondly, in modern age, people are exposed to different things through digital media such as computer, internet, mobile etc. and become victims of excess use of devices. In today’s time when mobile is used by everyone and particularly interaction using social media has increased in multifold. As a result, people unnecessary get stress if they are not able to interact through social media. For example, my nephew who is just teenager and spend almost half of his day on Facebook, twitter etc. for updating the status and get stress when his friends do not reciprocate in same desired manner.

There are different ways to curb the stress. First of all, people should follow the balanced life at both office and home. This means that work life balance should be proper and also, people should be motivated to do physical exercise such as walking, running, gym and other outdoor sports. Furthermore, use of gadgets can’t be avoided in recent time; however, it can be limited to number of activities in daily life. For instance, my wife just uses the mobile phone for calls and never user internet or play games on mobile.

To conclude, As such there could be various reasons for stress in modern society but main reason relates to excessive use of gadgets, imaginary life style standard and other desires. For reducing the stress, people should follow the balanced life style and do physical exercise.