Nowadays many people choose ready made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

It is an irrefutable fact that human's lifestyle had endured several changes from last couple of decades particularly in the sphere of food. Today most of the people choose instant food than cooking at home because as they need to compete with swifting world. There are several pros and cons of this approach which will be discussed.

Some of the most prominent reasons that put forward as a prime benefit of choosing ready-to-eat food is, it is time efficient and it convenient. Ready-made food is made up of all the necessary ingredients and cooking them is simplified either in a cup or in a box. Moreover, it is easy to use; sometime it needs hot water or just warm it up in an oven. Many working professionals use this instant food to spare the time. This can be seen in growing number of working people in U.K who resort to buy ready-made meals for convenience instead of cooking at home. These ultra prominent reasons are the main causative factors for choosing instant food.

On the other hand there are several disadvantages of choosing this domain, mainly with respect to health and hygiene. Ready-made food is made up of preservatives and non organic substances to stay longer, which are highly concentrated and some are non edible. These are stored in plastic containers to stay fresh for long time. Although the nutrition facts of the instant food labels shows the list of material used, the scientific words like "B-13" is ignored by many of the people who buy. People who are in taking this kind of food are often falling sick. This has been seen in increasing number IT professionals who are going to medical facilities for obese because of choosing to eat ready-made food as it takes less time to prepare.

In conclusion, the running world has given us the choice to take a path of healthy lifestyle or a bad one. In the above essay I discussed about the benefits of ready-made food and disadvantages of it. Now it is the choice of humans to take a stand