Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial, while others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion?

In moderns days, people struggle to keep perfect work-life balance. Whereas many believe that it is beneficial to work from home, others argue that this program may infiltrate on their personal schedule. I vehemently support the former view for some empirical reasons.

To begin with, those who support the latter view may consider that working from home may result in turbulence between personal and professional time. This is because when people operate from home, being active all the is often required, as their employers may reach out to them anytime for updates and support due to uncertain working hours. For instance, the typical office hours are indeed 9 AM to 6 PM, and employers tend not to expect their employees to work beyond these hours, which is not a case when working from the home. If a person requires to work from home enduringly, it would impact their personal life negatively. Consequently, unnecessary tension and mental disturbance between family members.

On the contrary, I believe that the prime privilege of working from home is that the flexible timings to complete the working hours. Furthermore, less commuting means less traffic congestion hassle and less fuel consumption resulting in cost saving. For instance, A recent article suggests that people working remotely are saving 60% of their salary compared to office staff, and this would help them to manage unexpected expenses such as medical illness, and childbirth delivery. That’s why, working remotely from home is beneficial for employees to save money, and handle the emergency.

In conclusion, although it is daunting for many people to balance their time between family and office when they work from home, which puts them into a family crisis, these concerns can be dealt with by making an appropriate schedule that results in better productivity and more time with loved ones.