Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English-Speaking countries to learn the “international language – English". It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English-speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

english is a universal language. it is evident that in the recent era, enormous amount of students are moving towards foreign countries where english is considered as the main language. And it is obvious that they do so inorder to learn english. this essay elucidates whether migrating to english speaking countries is the best strategy to grasp the english language or not.

language is the main factor for communication. learning a foreign language in a short span of time with a perfect accent is very difficult. it very well known that listening to a language frequently decreases the time taken to learn that language. And consequently, residing in a country where the language is spoken makes it easier to speak that language soon.this technique helps to increase the way of pronouncing an unknown language's words. english is a language where an object has different names in different countries.For example, there is an eatable made of maida which is called as biscuits in some countries and as cookies in the other countries. Likewise the fastest means of transport is called as airplane in one corner of the world where the vehicle has another name, aeroplane in other countries.Lift is called as elevator and a scale is said as a ruler.

But in the recent days, more and more methods have emerged where a foreign language can be learnt without migrating to that nation. The technology has increased in such a way that the lanaguage can be learnt through internet where there are many channels in you tube to teach the language. listening to the speakers in you tube through ear phones may render the correct accent of that language. many grammar classes are also available on the internet. many websites are present where the correct way of writing an english sentence without any grammatical errors are taught in an easy way.Not only the internet, but also there are many grammar books which teach us the langauge. many books contain grammar tasks at the end of each grammar topic with answers given in the last few pages of the book. this simplifies the way of testing ourselves whether we have undrstood the topic or not.

To conclude, it is not neccessary that a person should shift himself to another country inorder to learn a foreign language as there are a huge number of ways to speak and write in that language sitting in his motherland.