Nowadays, more and more movies and music are available on internet at free of cost.

Is this positive or negitive development?

Give the valid reasons.

With the advancement of technology, people are having cost less and easy access to various kinds of platforms, apps, and websites to enjoy different genres of movies and music. Some opine with the fact that it is a positive change and while others consider it as a negative development. this essay will discuss both views and will reach a final conclusion.

To begin with, watching pictures or listening to songs on the internet has helped humans to refresh their minds in this competitive world. Furthermore, such accessibility has helped to overcome stress and anxiety. Moreover, it is convenient, comfortable, and cheaper to have the advantage of such feats of technology. For example, covid-19 paved the way to tough times for the world. Hence, apps like Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hungama, etc. made our life easier by providing a means for entertainment.

However, in contrast with the above, the usage of the internet for these activities had become so trendy as a result of which humans are spending most of their leisure time on numerous sites offering such services. For instance, nowadays, children can be seen wasting plenty of time watching videos and listening to music. They are not at all bothered to talk to their parents and so is the case for the parents' scenario. As a consequence of this, it has become a hindrance for family communication and wise usage of time for other important activities such as exercise, studies, and socializing.

To conclude, I strongly believe that anything which comes free has a cost that cannot necessarily be monetary but physically or mentally. we humans have to analyze to utilize the technology in a more efficient manner by which we will not become addicted and can manage social well-being effectively.