Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs.

What problem does this cause?

What are some possible solutions?

Recently many people have to contest with the youth for the same work. The main problem this cause is unemployment and the most viable solution is a public awareness educating people about competing for same jobs with young people.

The principal problem associated with trying to compete with adolescents for the same type of work is unemployemnt. This is because, lots of people have interest in a particular type of job which they do not get, and in the long run they end up competing with young adult for the same job. As a result of this, they end up not being employed by employers which leaves them jobless. For example, a recent government survey found that 80% of people in society are unemployed because they want to be Chartatered Accountants in banks.

To tackle this problem, the government must launch a public campaign in the media and in schools to educate people about the dangers of unemployment and not starting a business after graduating from school. Many people are not able to start up a company because they are scared of failure and what other entrepreneurs have gone through. An awareness campaign could shed more light on this situation by creating start up business modules and educating people on how to start up a business after school. For example, a similar initiative by the Canadian government resulted in a 40% decrease in unemployemnt rate in 2017.

In conclusion, unemployment is a major issue because people tend to have a specific type of job they are interested, However it can be addressed by education through public campaign.