Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Technical advancement has created a new world, which no one could have imagined in the previous era. Although it has brought flexibility, comfort and standardized the way of living, it has also increased the demand in people to get things done as quickly as possible, in other word human being have become impatient. In my opinion, this behavior of human being is taking them away from humanity and intellectual values.

There are three key factors cultivating this kind of habit in civilian, firstly, due to expectation. As people spend the exorbitant amount of buying any product or service, they expect things to get delivered or become available on time. For example, if a person buys the latest car model and delivery doesn’t happen on expected time, the person becomes impatience and may have to procrastinate the plan because of delay in delivery. Secondly, due to a busy lifestyle, people do not want to waste their time in waiting for anything, as everyone is running around for achieving some goal and in this situation wasting time can ruin anything. Lastly, people want to show off their opulence to other by acquiring any new gadget or vehicle, which incite envy in other and create the desire to get those things instantly. So all above points clearly indicate the reason which is encouraging this behavior in human beings.

All these reasons are making the human being less patience and more arrogant, and dragging them towards inhumanity. To exemplify, when a person order food online and due to some valid reasons if a delivery boy delivers the food after expected time. The customer without asking any justification shout on the delivery boy, which shows the inhumanity in a person because of impatience. Similarly, there are other reasons which imply that desire of inhabitant is dragging us to the dark side.

To sum up, a human being has become impact ice with time, which is indirectly leading them to lose our cultural values and ethnic value.