Some people think that parents should limit the hours their children spend watching TV and playing computer games and encourage them to read books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In past few years, due to technical advancement, kids are spending more time in front of screen. While few people couldn't care less about it, others argue that limiting the time children should spend on screen should be limited and can be utilized for reading purposes. I completely agree with the latter view as it is beneficial for kids in long run.

One of the benefit is healthy eyesight. firstly, reduced time in watching screen put less strain in eyes as a result, it avoid the problem of weak cornea. for example, nowadays majority of kids are having spectacles in juvenile age or may be earlier, because their significant time goes on watching serial or tv games. secondly, addiction is one of the outcome by playing game for longer hours. Hence, by limiting the time child should spend on screen is good approach.

In addition to that, reading books help them to gain knowledge that can be related to anything that a kid like. for an instance, if a kids read some story book, at least they we learn some morals form it and there vocabulary will also improve over the time. moreover, reading inbuild the concentration power, which is an essential quality that help in future, so investing the time in reading comes with its own advantages.

To conclude, I totally support the idea that instead of wasting the time in some stupid's games or series, kids should devote little amount of time in reading. As a outcome, it will widen the horizon of the knowledge for them and keep their vision strong.