Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation?. Suggest some possible solutions

In the modern, world it is a fact that a lot of people have overlooked their health and fitness. Working long hours, poor diets, less sleep are one of the primary causes of people being unfit and lethargic. These issues can be solved if people make some changes to their lifestyle and dietary habits.

Stressful jobs and longer working hours have resulted in reduced vital rest to the body and mind of today’s adults. A good night’s rest is must for being healthy. Moreover, the eating habits of individuals have changed in contrast to the earlier days. Fast food, oily snacks, unhealthy foods which contains high amount of sugar, sodium, fats can be seen as staple to today’s diets. Sedentary lifestyle has led to increase in obesity of both, adults and children.

However, taking a different approach towards exercise, sleeping and eating habits will result in a positive change. According to recent studies, at least 8 hours of sleep every night is a necessity for a healthy mind. Daily exercises such as walking, running, cycling etc. can help in getting fit. Consuming healthy, home-made, organic food can result in better health. Sports events in schools and workplaces can be organized frequently.

In conclusion, recent lifestyle choices of people have caused them in being unfit and inactive. Although, a few changes can make a big difference, it will be of no help if individuals don’t take their health seriously. Corporations need to implement some changes to their policies and help employees towards a healthier and better life.