Nowadays museums and historical sites are visited mainly by foreign tourists rather than by locals. Why is this happening? What can be done to get locals to visit museums and historical sites more often?

In this globalised era, there a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the tourist spots like museums and ancient monuments are highly visited by overseas visitors instead of the dwellers of that city. However, in this essay, I will explain the major causes and optimal solutions by analysing it.

To commence with, the familiarity of the place gives boredom to the local people's. Because they are aware of these public places where they might have been visited it over several times, hence it would become familiar and unattractive to them. Secondly, the paramount concrete reason is the high rate of visitors pass. For example, Mahabalipuram has famous monuments and temples but the cost is 600 rupees in common, which are quite huge for the middle-class people to often spent on. As a result, it makes the place to become less toured by the natives.

On the flip side, there are a plethora of options available to increase the rate of local visitors. First, the government should reduce the ticket cost for residents. For example, Taj Mahal has a separate ticket system for nonnative people and locals, where locals pay a cost of 50 rupees and tourist pays 200 rupees. Subsequently, these generous ticket fares stimulate the residents to revisit these buildings. Moreover, refurbishment and cultural activities like art exhibitions, musical play events, and so on could bring in more visitants. Consequently, the government revenue gets increased by the eternal visit of citizens and foreigners.

In conclusion, due to lack of interest and high cost, the local people neglecting to see these historical sites. Ergo, its contrary can be overlooked or curbed if the council renovate and lessen the entrance fare for these places.