Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Majority of the university student across the world enroll themselves in the courses other than science. In this essay I would like to discuss about the causes for same and its impact on the society we live in.

The two most prominent cause for the student not showing interest in science subject are difficulty in learning the subject and high academic fees. A survey was conducted across different university worldwide concluded that student finds it difficult to understand science and hence are moving away from it. Practically they are not much aware about the subject. Other shocking reason came out of the survey was high academic fees as compared to other subject in the university. As science subject involves different experiment, university are charging bit higher fees for the student taking science as one of the subject.

Majority of the student not taking science subject has detrimental impact on the society in terms of shortage for scientist, engineers or doctors. To be a scientist, engineer or doctor, science in the main subject you need to have from school till your university education. If there is shortage of this skillset, world would suffer greatly. There will be no one to get new medicine to the market or making great monuments or treating the disease in the society.

To summarize, student not showing interest in science subject and not ready to pay bit extra fees for same has huge adverse effects on the society.