Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, development of child is of great concern. Television, friends and music are the key elements to influence child's development, other people argues that family plays a greater role. In my opinion, although learning from telecast, peer group and music are beneficial for child, the importance of family cannot be ignored.

On the one hand, television acts as a knowledge center, friends plays a role of supporter and music makes children happy. In other words, child can learn as well as enjoy their journey to become adult, if they have all the above mentioned factors. The studies also support that child develops key skills through TV, close friends and listening or playing any musical instruments.

On the other hand, child learns their native language and culture from family. Every language and culture have their own importance and it should be taught to every next generation to keep them viable and one should nurture it. Learning language helps a child to communicate and ask for the needs, while culture teaches them about the existence and moral of life. It is also evident that child living with family are less prone to fall in depression, when compared with child living alone, hence, importance of family on child's mental strength cannot be ignored.

In my opinion, both views have their own importance. The child learns faster from friends rather than from family. Similarly, family acts as a backbone for child, to tackle any circumstances in life, they are always there to support, what may ever come.

In conclusion, with all the benefits discussed above, about TV, friends and music, family also has its own importance in child's development.