In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture has made huge advancement in the recent decade, in terms of new technologies and innovations. However, many people across the globe sleep empty stomach because of lack of food. This essay shall elaborate on some probable reasons and relevant solution to tackle this issue.

The problems are several and daunting, undoubtedly. Foremost, is the poverty and ill health of farmers, much in developing countries like India and Africa, where impact of unavailability of daily food is huge. Secondly, the recent trend of global warming, floods or drought conditions prevailing around the world, adversely affecting the agriculture output leading to less or no production. Further, lack of storage facilities, specially in countries like India, results in destruction and wastage of the harvested food either due to rains or rodents.

To my knowledge, solution to the grave problem can be controlled by government, providing financial aid to the farmers living below poverty line to buy good quality seeds and required equipments and tools for framing. Furthermore, authorities should bestow them with free medicine and educating them to implement hygiene practice in their daily life. This small help can make them healthy and more effective in the field, rather than laying unhealthy at home and striving for food. Moreover, authorities should set up an organization to educate farmers to tackle adverse situation like floods or droughts by helping them to set up green house homes and drip irrigation methods at reasonable costs. Also, better storage facility should be provided with quality supply chain so that agriculture outcomes are not wasted.

To conclude, there are several reasons to the existing problem of starvation as enumerated above, however, then can handled by implementing few government regulation, policies and required aids.