Nowadays online education has become popular as more institutes and companies are offering courses online. However, many people prefer the traditional, classroom training or study. Disciss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods.

Internet based education is gaining ground every now and then as the number of organization that are proffering online courses is incessantly augmenting, ample of people choose the conventional method of study though. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of both the methods.

To commence with, online method can be reached to the poor people as well as to villages and rural areas to educate them. Indian government, for example, has recently started to uplift the literacy rate by providing Internet access to rural area for educational purposes. Moreover, students will not have only good command on technology, but can also study as per their convenient time. However, students would be distracted when they would come across the various types of technology, to illustrate, instead of studying, one of my friends started playing different games online when he starts learning on internet. Additionally, students would not get the utter understanding of subjects because of lack of face to face interaction. Hence, I believe that traditional way of education is more advantageous.

On the contrary, students will be inculcated discipline as well as virtues of life, apart from academic knowledge and on top of that, they would get deep insight in each and every subject which is not possible with online education. To exemplify, according to one survey, students who learn under conventional method have more IQ level than students who study online. Furthermore, despite of having numerous perquisites, classroom based education will be monotonous and boring for students due to the continues studious ambience around them. In addition to that, nowadays, it is arduous work to find a good teacher with suffice acquaintances of particular subjects. Although, I believe that, this method is better than online method.

In conclusion, agglomerating all the benefits and drawbacks of both the methods, I believe that traditional way is more effective and it is recommended that every parents should patronize their children to study with conventional method.