Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past. is it positive or negative development? Give your opinion of include relevant example.
Giving freedom to children is being debated to an estabilished manner as it is more sensible to determine their future in terms of respect and trust in the society.
All children in this world have their own life and they always want the best.
Firstly, children should be given freedom to make their own decision in what they want to do.
This allows them to learn how to handle different scenario independently. Knowing their value, managing hard situation, how not to over-schedule their
lives - especially for the exams, goal settings, holidays etc. Let them make mistakes as it is another way to learn good and bad in their life.
Nowadays, many parents do not trust their own children and some of them take an action by controlling their children’s life and also their activities.
For instance, when a kid bothers for parent's yelling words on a public tranport, it leads them feeling stress and depressed.
Instead, teach them what went wrong from his/her end and make them understand the rule or behaviour that is supposed to be changed
In addition to that, teach them the road safety and help them to correct their mistakes if it happens again.
Yes, freedom is utterly necessary for children in terms of planning their life as long as they do not against law, humanity, respect with elders