Nowadays people have a lot of stress. Why is that? How to reduce it?

In this era, people are facing mental pressure much more than the previous times. While numerous reasons could be linked to this phenomena, however I, believe that substantial causes would be the non-availability of relaxation time and constant need of hard work for survival. These points will be explained in subsequent paragraphs, also this essay will highlight the possible solutions to this problem.

Firstly, it is extremely difficult to create Work-Life balance. This makes impossible to find personal time where one could relax and enjoy life by engaging in hobbies like painting or singing, or outing with friends. This constant work routine deprive one of happiness and as a result anxiety and depression have become common; supported by the survey organized by health magazine which shows that two out of three workers are fighting with depression. Secondly, in this this ever thriving world, one has to keep working hard for survival. This sustainability trend creates an image of survival-of-fittest which bring emotional pressure from the childhood to secure a respectable position in society.

Stating the feasible solution to the problem in question, first of all individual facing such problems should spare some time for family or even for oneself. This will not only help in relaxation of mind but also provide better understanding of ongoing situations. For example, psychiatrists propose two hour of daily personal-time for the depressed individuals. Additionally, companies can lessen the work burden on employees for efficient working and also work-space could be made creative to minimize the tension. Government can also participate by implementing labor laws and facilitating public to reduce societal burden.

In conclusion, while stress could emerge from constant work and community culture, individuals, organizations and government, all can contribute toward the mitigation of the situation.