Nowadays, people have to work for longer hours under stressful conditions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Suggest some ways by which the job conditions can be improved.

In order to attain social recognition and have a stable financial standing, most of the people work for longer duration under exhausting conditions. There are numerous factors responsible for the work stress an individual undergoes that will be discussed in this essay.

Highly qualified professionals work under stressful and unrealistic conditions for achieving their tasks within the scheduled time constraints. The performance and efficiency of an employee is determined by the seriousness and management of situation in such stressful environment. Employee work in such situations for acquiring high salaries, promotions and to increase job prospects for their future development.

There are several causes that contribute to the enormous working hours. Most of the companies encouraging such practices have an international market value resulting in foreign clients. Due to the difference in time zones, employees often have to work according to the clients working hours. Also, a lot of people lack in proper time management skills and prioritization of the given assignment. As a result, there is always a considerable amount of work pending causing irritation, agitation , anxiety disorders and stress management issues. To add on, this is one of the cause of increasing health issues such as health problems, diabetes, blood pressure, panic attacks and increased cholesterol levels that are highly observed in young professionals.Psychologist suggests that a calm, composed and peaceful mind will always work more efficiently than an overworked one.

To resolve, a realistic solution can be preparing a management plan for the scheduled task before hand and examining the number of people needed to achieve quick outcomes. I agree that working for unfavorable hours under restricted conditions can have adverse effects on society. Hence proper measures should be taken on individual level to improve the existing condition of the working class people.