Nowadays, people have to work for longer hours under stressful conditions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Suggest some ways by which the job conditions can be improved.

It’s a hard nut to crack to get an easy and stress-free job in the fast-paced world today. People are ready to grab job opportunities to make both ends meet no matter how much difficult the conditions are. I agree with the statement but there are possible solutions too to avoid stressful surroundings at a workplace.

In the era of machines, people are hardly ready to do physical work rather depend on machines to get their job done automatically, efficiently and accurately. For example, computer has capability to do work faster than a human being with more accuracy. Therefore, this automation is affecting work atmosphere which is cutting job opportunities short. Thus, competition to get a job is far outweigh then the opportunities. In consequence, it is making people stressed to work under unexpected conditions in the fear to lose a job. Subsequently, they feel more stress while think about fulfilling their family expectations and needs under the fearful circumstances. Sometime, an employer also creates dread situations to get more work which coerce the workers to work under stressful conditions such as a target to achieve within insufficient duration.

On the contrary, as one’s saying that “don’t spur a willing horse”, so employer should think about their employees and must create a healthy environment for them where they can feel safe and can perform efficiently. An appropriate working hour duration and adequate breaks in between helps a lot to bust the stress. In addition, stress management counselling sessions should be organized at the workplace to keep the work atmosphere healthy.

All things considered, government should think about their people to create more job opportunities to remove stressful atmosphere among them. Moreover, some strict policies should be in place for employer which can give a stress-free infrastructure to an employee.