Nowadays, in some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? what are the effects on society and family life?

In recent times, the couple in few parts of the globe are giving birth to children at a later point of time in their life presuming that settling down financially and emotionally before having children would make their life tranquil. Though this trend has it's own advantages, this practice would lead to adverse effects on society and family life.

According to recent surveys, there are numerous reasons for people to have children later in their life. Firstly, men and women consider having children at an early stage of life to increase family responsibility and interrupt enjoyment in their lives. On the contrary, this practice leads to many gynic issues in women as the age increments. In a few cases, women end up giving birth to genetically disabled children. Furthermore, lessening the chances of having children making their life much miserable.

Secondly, people find it important to settle down financially first to make their children's path a bed of roses, but supporting their children in their old age becomes speculative due to the age factor in the adolescence, thereby, few children end up having a single parent in their core stage of life, missing their guidance. This in turn leads to behavioral issues in children creating an immense effect on society.

However, having children in midstage of life will serve the solution to above-addressed problems considering the current lifestyle of society to lead a happier life. Hence, in my opinion, having children in the later stage of life has adverse effects on society and family life.