Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this digital world, the internet plays the most prominent role in society, where paper books being replaced by e-books had become a trending fact. Few people believe that e-books will take the place of paper books soon, resulting in the extinction of paper books, while others consider paper books remaining forever. However, I strongly believe that, though the internet world replaces the paper in many aspects, books for instance, Death of paper is considered to be a myth.

To begin with, In this revolutionary world of smart-phones, A man sitting at a remote location can access the e-books without spending much time and money. Firstly, People in olden days practiced going to a book vendor to but a book to read. They wouldn't know if the book is available at the store until they go to the vendor. In such circumstances, purchasing a book online sitting at home could serve as the best solution saving the quality time of travel. Secondly, many online sites offer the books at a discounted price, people end up paying the amount of the book in full, which when bought offline, resulting in saving money. Taking these aspects into consideration, most of the paper books are transformed into e-books

Though online books take over most of the paper books, paper books will not entirely be vanished. The consequences of paper books disappearing are stated evident less as it is the traditional way of gaining knowledge. For Example, there are hundreds of libraries in India, which has a numerous collection of books which is preferred by many people to visit every day. Furthermore the government has taken the initiative to increase the number of static libraries and moving libraries to encourage people to read books. Furthermore, the chances of conveying the subject may increase while transforming from paper books to e-book resulting in fewer mistakes.

To sum up, The numerous advantages of following the practice of ebooks will not abolish paper books which are considered as the traditional practice of reading for decades. People, especially senior citizens find pleasure in reading paper books as they are not acquainted with the internet as the current generation is adapted. Hence, the existence of both paper books and e-books is equally important for society