Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

These days technology is used more to monitor what people are communicating and doing. People are not aware that they are being monitored. technology playing vital role in human life. As every coin has both sides, technology also has both advantages and disadvantages, lets first discuss advantages.

Everyone facing cameras in one or more times in their day, similarly people are communicating to each other in phones daily basis. using both above technologies, People are saving time and energy. For example, CCTV footage and call recordings helping police and other crime departments to solve many cases. Some companies also using captured video as data by converting and making wise decisions in business. In addition to that, people saving lot of time by exchanging words in phones without travelling or meeting personally.

When comes to disadvantages, many people not using technology in correct manner. In contrast to above, few are hacking sensitive data which is being recorded in camera or phone and using for their personal benefit. For example, in recent day's shopping malls and many dress shops are being recorded in police records as they caught capturing video with hidden camera in trail room.

In Conclusion, technology (CCTV or Phone) can be use full for both good and bad cause but how people are using and getting most out of them is depends on their decision. As we can't reduce complete dependency of technology from human life, we can encourage people and create awareness to use in correct way.