Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

The benefits of technology have been always a matter of debate. With the advancement in technology, the relationship has taken a new dimension and has changed the way, people communicate with each other. These days, the relationship has become more fragile, mistrust and doubtful as compared to the earlier times. In my opinion, this development has been quite adverse which will be discussed in our paragraphs to follow.

To begin with, technology has made relationship quite suspicious. People are getting involved in relationship on social media like Facebook, Instagram even without knowing them personally. For example, there are cases where people who you are in contact through social media is actually fake and a fraud. He is just playing and making fools of you and you just believe that he is your friend and fall in love with him. Consequently, when you come to know the truth you realize that you have been deceived and the feeling is very painful. In other words, relationships are adversely affected by the advent of technology.

Furthermore, the connections between the people can be quite fragile and weak as compare to strength of relationship before the advent of technology. People without meeting each other and without knowing their strength and weakness tend to trust them and when they face each other the relationship breaks quite often. For instance, a recent survey conducted by a reputed body revealed that the percentage of divorce cases are high among the people who made their relationship through online social media. In short, the technology has brought many negative effects such as making weak and fragile relationships.

In conclusion, technology has altered the way people connect with each other and I believe it has more negative effects than it positive on relationships.