Overpopulation. What problems does overpopulation cause? Suggest at least one possible solution.

over the last half century, the population of the world has increased manifold. Currently there are seven billion people on the planet and this number is projected to grow over the next few decades. this essay will discuss the problems caused by overpopulation such as overexploitation of natural resources and extinction of wild life. this essay will also suggest that sex education is the best possible solution to this problem.

overuse of natural resources is one of the major problems faced by many countries. As the population grows, so does the demand for natural resources. For instance, food, water and fossil fuels are being consumed at record rates, placing greater demands on producers. In addition, overpopulation poses the threat of extinction of wild life. As the demand of land grows, natural habitants such as forests will be destroyed. To illustrate, according to the recent data revealed by scientists, there is a direct link between the increase in population of human beings and the decrease in number of species on the planet. In short, increasing population directly affects us with problems such as overuse of natural resources and destruction of wild life.

However, there are various solutions which can help us to eradicate these problems. overpopulation is mainly contributed by causes such as lack of proper sex education. In developing and poor countries, most of the people do not receive sex education and are unaware of the consequences of overpopulation. In an effort to overcome this issue, awareness campaigns can be conducted in every corner of the country. The government should make sex education a mandatory subject in high schools. For example, in the developing country like India, the government has introduced a complete subject on sex education in the high school syllabus. In other words, better sex education can help us to overcome the problems caused by overpopulation.

To conclude, overpopulation is a crisis that potentially creates problems such as overuse of natural resources and extinction of wild life. Despite this, there is a way to combat such issues by giving proper sex education particularly in schools.