Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development.

Technology has brought a tremendous change in the way people converse with each other. Internet has brought the world closer, and significant ways are developed to engage with people anywhere on earth. Undoubtedly, the social networking websites have benefited as per one's usages, and positive outcomes are evident from it.

Firstly, the social platforms available on internet are defined for its purpose. For example, Facebook for making friends, Instagram for posting photos or videos, LinkedIn for professional or business usages, and many more platforms are available. The user depending upon the concern and outcome required can create a profile and connect with people instantly. Sometimes the bonding made over internet are task oriented, and in other times they last for decades into long-lasting relationship. Thus, personel intentions signifies the outcome generated from the bonding made on social websites.

In most cases the people have benefited from the connections made on the internet. To illustrate, back then applicant use to send their resume's through mail or post which use to get lost with other applications, but now one can send the invitation to the person in human resource department on networking portals and also get a quick feedback about the results. Moreover, while travelling or moving abroad, connecting with locals can reduce the distressing about the new place, and can also assist us in many ways possible. Owing to this, the positive developments can be seen in such situations which has benefited towards globalisation.

Development in technology has helped the generation to grow and adapt quickly, conversely, it is getting safer and secured with the upcoming developments and protocols integrated by the government and authorizing bodies.