In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life.

What are the reasons for the development?What are the effects on society and family life?

It is undeniable that getting married and having children is a part of human life. Owing to this, marrying not only involves bonding with the partner, but also giving enrich nourishment to an infant to carry-forward family name. Until the 20th century, people use to get married by the age of eighteen to twenty-two. However, these days, the majority of the younger generation defy to commit to marriage before turning twenty-five. There are many factors for the development of getting married late and having children late in life.

When compared to a rise in inflation, the earning capacity has not shown substantial growth, due to which youngsters try to get a better education as per their financial capabilities. Apart from that, the competitive environment is disquieting to get right job after completion of education. It is estimated that it takes twenty-five years to complete education to earn a primary livelihood and enjoy the social life. Furthermore, it is also challenging to find a compatible partner and get married because of exorbitant expectations. Moreover, the financial planning for giving birth to a child is required to avoid expenditure burden in future. To say the least, it takes thirty to thirty five years to start planning for newborn.

Somehow late development of child affects the family life as well as society. For old-age, the parents are depended on their children, it is challenging to retire by the age of fifty-five to sixty, until the child starts earning, with such life cycle. The stress on parents to fulfil the family desires is causing detrimental health issues. If the children do not acquire proper education and skills at the right age, the society may hinder growth, along the way, the burden on the government may increase to suffice the needs of the population.

To sum up, the reduction in education cost may help to solve this problem, and also if part-time opportunities are made available for students, it can relatively be helpful for the society to provide skills for the child's future as well as saving some money for the future plannings. Initiatives to educate about family planning must be taken to ensure fiscal growth.