Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that lately, due to the social media influence historic places and cultural festivals are getting a lot of attention globally. Owing to an increase in the number of visitors, the government is taking specific measures to develop the local infrastructure. Other than that, specific regulations, like foreigners, need to pay more than the local visitors; argued in the below paragraphs.

On the one hand, we are considered a developing nation, the average income of the majority of locals is relatively low. Out of their monotonous schedule, local people tend to visit the monuments or attend traditional events yearly. Besides, they can learn about the places which have studied in books and feel the architect and surrounding on which it is developed, like Tajmahal, Golden Temple, Qutub Minar, etc. As locals already contribute to protecting such monuments by paying taxes; the entry fees are comparatively low to non-local visitors.

On the other hand, foreigners pay five to ten times the entry fee than local citizens. It is considered that foreigners are not taxpayers, to fund development for the protection of such historic places, they have to pay substantially high. Nevertheless, most of the tourists are from developed nations, it is affordable to them; under certain criteria, if any research or study needs to be done, authorities provide complete support by charging less or helping them with whatever they could.

In my opinion, if the prices are kept same as locals, the numbers of foreigners will surge; and developing nations do not have that infrastructure to suffice the required demand. As locals have history with the places, they deserved to know about the monuments and other cultural events. I agree with the fact, if prices are not kept high for foreign visitors, the number will rise and will get difficult to manage, leaving behind bad experience for the visitors.