Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish Why do you think this is happening What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

The waste production per person has increased tremendously world wide over the last 50 years. While the paradigm shift of lifestyle and the elevated amounts of electronic waste have contributed to this serious situation, a systematic approach to this by authorities could alleviate the rubbish production to a great extent. This essay would detail on these causes and solutions of this problem.

The major reasons behind the escalated garbage masses are the change of living standards and the increased outcome of e-waste these days. Although the progressive industrial and commercial developments add sophisticated comfort levels, it has brought inevitable but high amounts of waste dumpings with them. For example, a family where all members do regular job, appears to depend on fast food and packaged items which definitely leave large amount of waste materials. Apart from that, with the flourish of electronic industry, the quantum of outdated/non-working gadgets has gone up and added to the e-waste segment. Most of these are radio active and harmful to human lives.

Unlike the bygone days, the government has to be smarter in order to curtail the serious situation waste increase. Firstly, a ban on non-biodegradable waste such as plastic in many sectors would alleviate the issue to a certain extent. For instance, paper bags, if used to pack the food packs, it would remove major content of plastic waste dumping. Secondly, proper waste disposal systems such as incineration units should be implemented soon by authorities. Mandatory norms for the business units to have their own disposal equipment would curtail the problem rapidly. Considering the anticipated losses due to pollution and health hazards, the financial expenses towards making a cleaner ambience should be allocated at a faster rate.

In conclusion, even though the waste accumulation due to change of lifestyle and electronic waste is on roaring heights, a systematic governance by the authorities appears to resolve the issue effectively. It is hoped that citizens would act accordingly, so that future waste management is done properly.