Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the modernization of the world, the technology is getting more advanced and to make all the processed quick and promptly available, the demand for one-time use products has created a void in garbage management. The garbage disposal is one of the top concerns which needs to be addressed and taken care of as discussed in the below paragraphs.

Single-use products like plastics bags, catering containers, thermocol products, etc, which are easily available and mainly made from thermosetting plastics compounds. This items are not only non-biodegradable but also cannot be recycled again; which once used are thrown into dustbins and gets collected at the waste plastic dump yards. Furthermore, plastic chemical compounds are easy to manufacture, that's why making it possible for cheap mass production. When prices are compared with eco-friendly options, mono use items cost just a penny and makes it affordable to the consumers.

The government should issue policies to avoid the uses of the products which are not degradable by the environment. Firstly, promotion of the harmful effects of the rubbish products to the milieu and its effect leading to global warming must be educated to the public using mass media. In addition to that, subsidies must be given to the manufactures who produce eco-friendly items and should allocate funding to the research and development team, discovering the chemical compounds which are friendlier with nature or can be reused. Secondly, additional tax on the garbage must be levied on the companies which produce such goods, so that the affordability of the customer reduces the giving rise in better friendly products and can help to reduce the amount of junk.

Educating the population with regards to the dangerous effects of junk disposal problems and promoting bio-degradable products can help us to substantially reduce the garbage disposal hindrance in a long run.