Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

what can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Earth is a motherland of every human being. Yet, we witness everyday that we as humans are vandalizing it in every possible way. Excess of garbage and waste is evident almost everywhere. Even though there are efforts made to eradicate this problem but rubbish in our streets are flooding drastically. There are some cause and solutions discussed in this essay.

Firstly, the growing rate of industrialization is alarming to our societies. As, it produce's waste in abundance which can ultimately lead to pollution. For this reason, governments must ensure proper innovation and technological advancements to produce less waste. For example, usage of hybrid generators in production house and recycling of waste being produced from manufacturing.

Secondly, organizations or departments which are responsible for cleaning and disposing waste are short on resources. Governments must provide them adequate equipment's, dumpsters and dump trucks, workforce and training to keep it under control. for instance, different teams with specific tools and equipment's should be allocated across the cities to help producing garbage at minimum.

Lastly, in under develop countries like Pakistan, which is over populated, most of the population is not well educated. Hence, they do not realize this threat. Governments are required to respond actively immensely on any platform along with N.G.O's to educate people. So, that they can take the required measurements. Different awareness campaigns are of essence in each community to overcome this dilemma.

To sum up, there are different factors aiding to excess production of waste. Such as boom in industrialization, less awareness among general public and proper utilization of responsible departments to control it. Thus, governments are needed to constantly tackle such threats efficiently in order to overcome it.