Illiteracy is menace for society.

write the solution to the given problem

Illiteracy has always been a curse for any society, as it affects it in numerous ways. A country which have higher rate of illiteracy, can never lead to be a well developed country. It results in numerous problems for people. Having said that, there are ways to amend these issues as well.

Child labor is a significant problem for the society, that is resulted by illiteracy, as some parents can’t afford the heavy tuition fee of educational institutions, so they make their young kids work. For instance, these kids can be seen working in automobile garages, selling different items on roads and working in some local restaurants. Government must provide free education as well as a monthly stipend to their parents, in order to eradicate this issue.

After that, higher rate of crime is somewhat contributed by illiteracy too. As, poor can’t earn enough because he is not well qualified to get a desired job. Thus, he chooses unfair means, such as stealing, picking pockets or even robbing bank. To overcome this dilemma government should provide adult education free of cost.

Also, illiteracy can result in health related issues. If there is low illiteracy in any country, its more likely that they will struggle to produce good doctors. For example, most of the African countries do not have enough doctors or medical care. So, international N.G.O’s can play vital role in providing free education in such countries.

To conclude, there are many problems we face because of illiteracy in this world. Such as, child labor, drastic rise in criminal activities and health related dilemmas. However, there are ways to overcome such notable problems, and we must work round the clock to eradicate it once and for all.