Ever increasing trash has become a substantial problem in front of humanity. While inability to recycle the generated waste and lack of willingness to curb trash generation are two potential reasons that are fuelling this problem, systematic reuse of this waste with the help of technology and our sensible approach towards reusable goods can be a key to solve this issue.

One main reason for generation of unaccountable trash these days is that we are unable to recycle majority of used goods. For instance, after consumption of chocolates, its plastic wrappers are straight away thrown into litter bins. Sighting hygiene issue industries deny reuse of these covers for packing any other products. As a result, the garbage generated from our habits keeps piling up. However, this situation can be turned around with the help of technology. One good example of this is Indore municipal corporation. Since they have installed a machinery to convert plastic trash into a usable compound for construction industry which construction industry uses for bricks manufacturing, Indore’s daily generated garbage is now straight away supplied to this recycling plant. Therefore, with the help of technological advances we may find better ways of trash consumption.

Another motivation behind uncontrolled trash generation is lack of our willingness to reduce waste generation. For example, whenever we go to shopping complex to buy things of our daily use, we ask for a one-time usable polythene bag for our convenience. Although we could have been able to carry a jute bag from home while leaving for shopping, we end up asking this complimentary bag which is not recyclable and promotes generation of trash. Thus, our sensible and responsible behaviour towards non reusable things can help reduce trash generation.

In conclusion, unlike past, today we have technology and increased awareness about waste containing which can help us tackle ever increasing trash problem.