As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is true that there are a lot of money has been spent on improving road systems to adapt the increase in the number of cars nowadays. While some people think that cost should be covered by the government, i believe that the drivers should contribute partly.

One the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the cost of improving road systems should be spent by the government. Firstly, if this spending can be covered by the government budget, it means its inhabitants will have more money which can be used to allows them to adapt their basic human needs. For example, in many underprivileged countries where there are many people live under detrimental living benchmark, they can save a whole of money to buy foods for their families. The second reason is that augmenting infrastrutures is the responsibility of the government. Its annual budgets have been contributed by every people through tax policies, therefore, it should be used for serving social needs.

One the other hand, i believe that that spending should be devoted by drivers for some reasons. Firstly, if it can be payed by the drivers, the government can focus their annual budget for another social needs. For example, in Vietnam, the drivers must buy ticket whenever they used free-ways. The government used that sources of money to improving hospital quality. Consequently, people will have better health care systems. Furthermore, despite the road systems spending will cost the drivers a great deal, they will have a well-constructed ways to use which means that they can drive safer, faster and save a whole of spare time to do what they want, like excercising or reading books to broaden their knowledge.

In conclusion, although the way that road systems spending should be payed by the government is advantageous by some reasons, it seems to me that it is better while the drivers contribute a part of that cost.