Only experienced executives should be taking decisions in a company. Discuss and give your opinion

It is believed by many that decisions should only be made by senior managements for the overall well-being of an organisation. They opine that only senior employees in higher positions know the company from top to bottom and only they have experience in taking decisions in struggling moments. To a certain point, I would agree with the statement, but I also believe that leaders should also share some of the jobs to the junior leaders as someday they would be making important decisions for the company.

On the one hand, it is common that senior leaders are the ones who take decisions in a corporation. The main reason is that senior executives have passed through critical conditions with the company, so they could make wise justification and correct decision. Besides that, senior managements are the ones who will be responsible for the going concern of the corporation, which means that they must ensure that the company takes the right decision. They are trusted and proven to be wise in struggling moments of the company.

On the other hand, it is also important for senior management to delegate some of the decisions to the junior management. Firstly, if all decisions must be made by senior executives, they will be overwhelmed and it will take sometimes for a decision to be made. In certain cases, business decisions must be taken promptly, as otherwise the opportunity will be gone. Secondly, it is also important for companies to have a regeneration program, by involving the junior executives in decision making. It will be beneficial for both the senior and junior leaders when some of the senior executives are retired and must be replaced.

In conclusion, some people believe that a company's decision should only be taken by senior management. To a certain extent, I would agree with it, as senior leaders have various experiences and they are the ones who are responsible for the company's future. But it is also important for them to delegate some of the decision-making jobs to the junior executives, as young leaders will also need to learn how to make good decisions.