The only way to improve the safety on our own roads is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders. To what extent do you agree

Road SAFETY IS A MAJOR CONCERN IN THIS WORLD, WHERE EVERYDAY THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE DIE ON ROAD BECAUSE OF ACCIDENTS. A harsh penalty is an alone path to enhance safety on our roads for riding culprit. In my opinion, the punishment is not the way to minimize the failure of roadways. Lack of awareness, improper skills of driving and various other factors are also responsible for this output. In this essay, the different reasons of safety failure on road will be discussed in the following paragraphs in detail.

Firstly, road accidents are very common causes of death rise in most of the developing and underdeveloped countries. Construction of roads with proper guidelines and signage on the streets are completely lacking in those countries. Use of low-quality material for road construction, which results in holes, spots on roads after a rainy season. All of this collectively, create an unsafe environment while driving and results in a rise in the number of incidents.

Secondly, Road safety education is also the prime factor, where authorities should work on it. Safety awareness in which classes and lectures should be provided in school education so that people will be aware while travelling on roads, weather using pedestrian or highway. Driving skills, issue of a license to trained professionals only. Authorities required to control the driving of licensed professionals by cross-checks of driving license of people while driving and purchasing a vehicle.

In conclusion, I disagree with the above mention statement that punishment can control the incidents on road and rise the safety. Various parameters are required to take into action to upgrade the safety on roads. Majorly, the safety education of roads, issuing of a license to trained persons only. All of these together can help in our society to minimize the risk of danger on roads.