Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals, tackle these problems.

It is common knowledge that overpopulation is a problem of today’s world. The question, however, arises, what can be done to decrease the impact of that problem. This essay will attempt to cause and effects, of that problem and will also attempt to provide some practical solutions.

First and foremost, it is often claimed that the problem of overpopulation is the problem of whole glob and might be hard to successfully solved. Overpopulation can lead to overcrowding and poor quality housing in many large cities. Moreover, this may lead to increase crime rate because of the poor quality of life and easy access to drugs. Another serious consequence is overcrowding on the roads, which create enormous amount of pollution which have negative impact on the health of the residents of the city.

Luckily, there are some practical solution that can be applied to reduce the problem of the overpopulation. First of all, I think that the problem of the overpopulation government should take as a serious matter. Because in my opinion governments does not do much about already existing problem of the highly level of the population in the big cities. I believe, if government would create a free public transport the number of cars on the roads would decrease which would have positive outcome on the roads traffic and the quality of air. In addition, government should create a program for youths which would reduce number of crimes committing by them.

From the arguments that I have presented above it can be seen that even though the problem of the overpopulation of urban areas may seem to be a very complex issue it can be solved or reduced but will definitely require more outside of box thinking.