Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potential harmful effects they may have on our health and our society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is hard not to notice the rise in the use of mobile phones over the last decade irrspective of its harmful effects on our body. It led to the thought in the mind of some people of limiting the use of phones while others still disagree by simply relating the use of mobiles to the freedom of choice. In my openion government just have to take smart decision so that people will automatically limit their usage.

It has been proven that phones causes the increase of dopamine secretion in our brains which make them as much addicted as drugs; only proble is that, this effect is so slow that it is hard to point it out. Nowadays due to high demand, phones got cheaper and we can see them in the hands of adoscants. Also, we can see that people are stuck to the screens while eating, walking or just sitting in the bus which is leading to lack of communications, lot of road accidents and most importantly we are still finding its solution in our phones.

On the other hand, it is next to impossible thing to just limit the use of phones because people will feel it as a step on their freedom. Many people agree the harmful causes of the phones but it is a choise of an individual. We can use phones just for necessary things like paying bills, reading books, getting necessary information on the internet. Livelyhood of many people is depending on phones. Moreover, it will be against rights of the people from many countries to let government to introduce the measures for the usage of a thing that is already owned by a person.

In the end, I want to say that government can just hike the prices of the newphones to limit their user base despite that people should become more responsible for themselves because we should not expect someone else to take our personal decisions and freedom at the same time.