This write up endeavors to highlight the benefits when parents share quality time with their kids. In the fast paced lifestyle, spending quality time with one’s kids, is crucial, because it helps build & sustain a stable & happy family. Innumerable studies show that kids, whose parents take interest & support their children’s endeavors, turn out to be confident individuals with better problem solving skills.

Current generation parents dedicate a plenty of time with their young ones in order to build a healthy relationship. When parents share positive experiences from their lives, impart problem solving skills through real life examples & assist with school work, kid’s learning abilities & self-confidence gets boosted by leaps and bounds. Children find it easier to share their thoughts, challenges and feelings with parents. For instance, a study proves that brain development and expressing capabilities of homeschooled kids is far higher than the kids who opt for regular school curriculum.

The phenomenon of home tuitions by parents leads to more flexibility in study time. Children and parents can adjust to a comfortable schedule for studies & play time. There is almost no pressure &/or travel/commute related stress. Since the parents are aware of their child’s weaknesses, they can focus more on those parts for steady improvement. Problem solving is faster as the queries are answered in real time.

Therefore, I can safely conclude that parents are the first teacher’s for their kids & if they can spend quality time with their kids, it will greatly benefit them. The academic goals & completion of school work, are comfortable achieved through parental support as they are experienced and can provide suitable guidance.